Board of Trustees & Staff


Unity in the Foothills Board of Trustees is a group of members voted into leadership based on their personal and professional skills and united in their love of our center. Their purpose is to oversee the strategic plan and the financial state of the church while upholding Unity principles. Their goal is to hold their head in the clouds while keeping their feet well grounded!

Their varied duties include:

  • Upholding the spiritual purpose of the Ministry
  • Holding the highest interest of the Membership in conducting the business of the Ministry
  • Determining policies and procedures related to the Church’s tithes and programs
  • Determining business needs of the Ministry & authorize payment of  moneys for these purposes
  • Managing the assets of the Church
  • Establishing and overseeing committees to expand the effectiveness of the board & to create a community effort
Our Board of Trustees generally meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m.  Everyone is welcome!

Board of Trustees:

     President: April Marshall
     Secretary: Jean Tom
     Trustee:  Heather Blauvelt
     Trustee:  Beth Nyerick
     Spiritual Leader: Reverend Carolyn Swift Jones
     Board Advisors:  Kathleen Erickson and Barbara Schafer, APRN, LUT

Our Staff:

     Spiritual Leader: Reverend Carolyn Swift Jones (email)
     Licensed Unity Teacher: Barbara Schafer, APRN, LUT
     Music Director:  Holly McCann
     Ministry Administrator: Cathy Mathiason (email)

Prayer Chaplains:

     Heather Blauvelt
     April Marshall
     Beth Nyerick
     Barbara Schafer, APRN, LUT
If you would like to speak with a member of the board, any staff member or Prayer Chaplain, please email us at for contact information.  We are always happy to speak with you.