Board of Trustees


Our Center’s Board of Trustees is a group of members voted into leadership based on their personal and professional skills and united in their love of Unity in the Foothills. Their purpose is to oversee the strategic plan and the financial state of the church while upholding Unity principles. Their goal is to hold their head in the clouds while keeping their feet well grounded!

Their varied duties include:

  • Upholding the spiritual purpose of the Ministry
  • Holding the highest interest of the Membership in conducting the business of the Ministry
  • Determining policies and procedures related to the Church’s tithes and programs
  • Determining business needs of the Ministry & authorize payment of  moneys for these purposes
  • Managing the assets of the Church
  • Establishing and overseeing committees to expand the effectiveness of the board & to create a community effort
If you would like to speak with a member of the Board, please call 860-496-9593, or connect with a Board member after a Sunday service.  They are always happy to speak with you.
Or if you prefer to contact via email, please send your request along with the Board Members name to: 

Our Board of Trustees generally meets on the second Tuesday of every month.  If you are interested in being a guest at a meeting, please contact Samantha Dennison.
The Board of Trustees for Unity in the Foothills currently includes:
Kathleen Erickson, Lisa Sheehan, Anita Shaggy, Susan Brown and Spiritual Leader, Rev. Carolyn Swift Jones
Board Advisors:  Russell Sirianni, Ethel Albanesius, Former Board President-Rob VanWyck & Former Board Secretary, VP & Pres. Samantha Dennison
Licensed Unity Teacher:  Barbara Schafer